CUMBERLAND, Md. - History was made last weekend at the Greater Cumberland Raceway in the Highland Harley Davidson Super Late Model feature as Gary Stuhler took home the checkered flag in the 20 lap event.

It was a historic victory because Stuhler became the all-time Late Model feature winner at the raceway. Bob Gordon was second followed by Dave Troutman, Cody Hardesty, and Dallas Richards rounded out the top five.
Vic Vandergriff picked up the win in the D&R Trucking e-mod event featuring the Mid Atlantic Modifieds touring series. Vandergriff held off the challenges of Evan Taylor to take the win. Taylor was second followed by Jimmy Jesmer Jr, Ray Cable and Derek Devesenberry filling out the top five.
Jesse Snyder took home the win in the Semi Late feature event. Snyder held off the always tough Brian Duffy to take his first win of the year at The Greater Cumberland Raceway.
Duffy was second followed by Ridge Bookwalter, Tom Warren and Travis Calhoun rounding out the top five.
In the always popular Pure Stock feature event it was Brad Feight taking the win over Jason Haggerty. Marcius Vanmeter was third followed by David Green and Kyle Beckett rounding out the top five.
In the Sponaugle Towing four cylinders it was Steve Martin taking home the win. Martin held off the hard charging Rusty Garlock at the finish. Garlock would end up second followed by Bailey Johnson, Devon Iser and Antony Varner completing the top five.  
The Greater Cumberland Raceway will be back in action on August 12h with a full program of Super Late Models, E-mods and four cylinders and a 50 lap Enduro. Full details can be found on our website at